All Ireland Concern Debating 2018

Congrats to our senior debating team, Emer Tyrrell, Aaron O'Connor, Denny Hebron and Amy Cox who reached the knock out stages of the All Ireland Concern Debating competition. They gave an outstanding performance last night against a great team from Davitt College Castlebar. It was extremely close and the result did not go our way. Thanks to their mentors Ms. O'Reilly and Mr. Staunton for all their guidance and support. Thanks to the great supporters who travelled to the event.

Debating Senior 2.jpg

Concern Debating

Commiserations to our Concern Debating team consisiting of Aaron O’Connor(C), Denny Hebron, Conor O’Brein and Niamh Dennehywho lost the debate against Athlone Community College. They were proposing the motion that “The UN should be dispanded”. Thanks to their mentors Ms. Towey and Ms. Matthews.